Firestone, the Official Tyre of the Verizon IndyCar Series, has entered into a multi-year extension, reaffirming the tyre brand as title sponsor of the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg.

The IndyCar Series is the premier level of open-wheel racing in North America. Its parent company began in 1996 as a competitor to CART known as the Indy Racing League (IRL) which was created by the Indianapolis Motor Speedway owner Tony George. In 2008, the IndyCar Series merged with the Champ Car World Series (formerly CART). The series is self-sanctioned by INDYCAR.

The series’ premier event is the Indianapolis 500.

Indy 500 Logo

Upcoming events

102nd Running of the Indianapolis 500

Chevrolet Dual in Detroit – Dual 1

Chevrolet Dual in Detroit – Dual 2


Power makes history with third INDYCAR Grand Prix win, 200th Indy car win for Team Penske


Power won the Verizon IndyCar Series race on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course for the second straight year and third time overall – each victory coming from the pole position. Power’s triumph by 2.2443 seconds over Scott Dixon also marked Indy car win No. 200 for Team Penske, nearly double that of any other team.

Read more

Heavy rain suspends Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama on 23rd lap


BIRMINGHAM, Alabama (Sunday, April 22, 2018) – Heavy rain pounded Barber Motorsports Park throughout the day and forced suspension of the Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama presented by America’s First on Lap 23. The race will be completed starting at noon ET Monday.

Read more

Predict and Win Competition

WIN authentic signed Verizon IndyCar Series memorabilia from the 2018 drivers!
There are also 2 Firestone hampers worth R1 500 each up for grabs!


Sign up for our Verizon IndyCar Series 2018 monthly newsletter for all the updates!